Cyril Anekstein Cup third round draw

The latest Jewish News

Read this week’s digital edition

Click Here

Cyril Anekstein Cup third round draw

The reigning Cyril Anekstein Cup holders, Hendon United A

The draw for the third round of this season’s Cyril Anekstein Cup draw was made on Monday evening, and is as follows:

AC Whetstone VS FC Team A
Shacharit Donetsk VS Maccabi London Lions Blue
Norstar London Raiders A VS Norstar London Raiders B
Norstar London Raiders C or Blizzard Storm VS Harmen
Hendon United Sports A VS Woodford Wanderers
Brixton Old Boys VS Brady Maccabi
Oakwood A VS Faithfold A
FC Team ‘C’ VS North West Neasden

Help perform the greatest mitzvah: save a life

While life in Israel has returned to normal and hopes are high that Britain is set for a summer without restrictions thanks to vaccines, for billions around the world there is no such imminent light at the end of the tunnel. In the majority of countries around the globe, particularly the poorest, the vaccine rollout has barely kicked off.

That's why Jewish News, the leading source of news and opinion for the entire UK community, is throwing its full weight behind UNICEF’s VaccinAid campaign by using this platform usually reserved for encouraging donations towards our own journalism to instead urge our readers around the globe to perform the greatest mitzvah: saving a life.

We have never before done this for any charity fundraiser but it's hard to recall a campaign that affects so many people, and indeed an entire planet aching for a return to normality. Just like the Chief Rabbi and Rachel Riley, we hope to boost the mission to deliver two billion vaccines, 165 million treatments and 900 million test kits around the world by the end of this year.

Please donate as much as you can, in the spirit of the Talmudic sages: “to save one life is to save the world entire”

read more: