Laura-Marks copy

Jonathan Arkush, Laura Marks and Alex Brummer

A final list of candidates for Board of Deputies honorary officers has been revealed after nominations closed at lunchtime, writes Justin Cohen

Three candidates – Jonathan Arkush (Borehamwood United), Alex Brummer (United Synagogue) and Laura Marks )Movement for Reform Judaism) – will fight it out to succeed Vivian Wineman as president of the representative body on 17 May.

Deputies will also have the chance to select three vice-presidents from six candidates who have received the required 20 nominations. They are David Berens (JNF), Sheila Gewolb (Cardiff United Synagogue), Tal Ofer (Chigwell and Hainault shul), Roslyn Pine (North Salford shul), Marie Van Der Zyl (West London Synagogue) and Richard Verber (World Jewish Relief).

The contest for treasurer will be between former vice-president Jerry Lewis and Stuart Macdonald.